Problem bidding on own domain. Bug?

I registered a domain, but when submitting a bid, I get a transaction error:

" Error submitting bid Error: Transaction was not confirmed in 30.01 seconds. It is unknown if it succeeded or failed. Check signature … using the Solana Explorer or CLI tools."

Checking the transaction it’s listed as successful though, at least for the SOL transaction fee, but no FIDA leaves my wallet which I have verified also on Solscan.

I have tried to make a bid with two different phantom wallets, using the required FIDA tokens, I have enough SOL to cover gas also.

It’s currently under auction, listed as “unavailable” owner: root-tld" 0 bids. About 1.5 days left to figure this out before the auction ends.

I’m still learning this space, so I’m unsure if I’ve encountered an issue, or I have performed a step incorrectly.

any help appreciated

Can you give a tx id or let us know what domain you are talking about?

thanks for the speedy response. the domain is: “jonpxl.sol”

I just tried to place a bid on it and I confirm it works on my end.

A few questions:

1. What wallet are you using?
  2. Do you have enough SOL for gas?
  3. Do you have enough FIDA?

That’s good I suppose.

1. Phantom. I’ve tried both with my usual phantom and my ledger account

2. Yes both accounts have enough sol for the fees

3. I think so the auction says 8.171 FIDA minimum bid, I have about 8.4 FIDA

I have also tried to bid using phantom on different browsers with no luck. The wallets themselves seem to be working as I have used them with Raydium to obtain the FIDA, and regularly transfer between the two wallets without issue.

I also then tried via twitter handle, but again got some error message when posting the url to the tweet. Perhaps because it was already under auction? or maybe that’s unrelated? So I’m struggling to obtain a domain however I try.